Maria Alexander

(s)Word Slinger

MR. WICKER Moves to the Bram Stoker Award Preliminary Ballot

Awoke this morning to the excellent news that Mr. Wicker has joined some wonderful company on the Bram Stoker Award Preliminary Ballot for Superior Achievement in a First Novel:

Superior Achievement in a First Novel
Maria Alexander – Mr. Wicker (Raw Dog Screaming Press)
J.D. Barker – Forsaken (Hampton Creek Press)
Janice Gable Bashman – Predator (Month9Books)
David Cronenberg – Consumed (Scribner)
Michael Knost – Return of the Mothman (Woodland Press)
Daniel Levine – Hyde (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt)
Josh Malerman – Bird Box (Harper Collins)
Whitney Miller – The Violet Hour (Flux)
Chantal Noordeloos – Angel Manor (Horrific Tales Publishing)
C.J. Waller – Predator X (Severed Press)

Two more rounds of voting must complete before official award nominees are announced on February 23rd. Congratulations to all the balloteers!




1 Comment

  1. Very nice congrats

    Sent from my iPhone


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2019 Maria Alexander

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑

%d bloggers like this: